Once upon a time, there were Fairy Tales… (via Suburp)

Great post about classic fairy tales and their place in modern culture.

Once upon a time, there were Fairy Tales… Are you reading traditional Fairy Tales to your children ? I have been working my way through so many picture books from the library with my boy over the last years, I thought it was time to get into some heavier reading now. A collection of Grimm's Fairy Tales caught my eye with this beautiful cover : Now I have been reading A LOT as a child, and – since I have grown up in the land of dark forests and unhappy princesses – of course, the Fairy Ta … Read More

via Suburp

Leave a Reply

