Daydreams

I promise that I will soon get back to actually blogging on my blog, but my mind is wrapped up in novel planning and I keep stumbling across amazing things I want to share.

Back in August I wrote a post called “Dreams of Flying” about my love of stop-motion animation, especially this new form of “overhead stop-motion” that Jan von Holleben is doing so beautifully. I have been trying to figure out how I can convince someone to loan me their children so I could experiment with this type of photography, but it hasn’t happened yet.

Today’s sharing is from Adele Enersen’s blog Mila’s Daydreams. Enersen has been photographing her sleeping infant daughter, Mila, “imagining” what her daydreams might be. She’s created some seriously adorable photos and I just had to tell you about them!

Guess which one is my favorite? 😉 (The Little Princess was a VERY close second.)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

It was quite hard to pick which ones I liked best and wanted to share. You should definitely check out Mila’s Daydreams to see the rest of the photos.

Note: As of Oct 21, 2010, Enersen has pulled the pictures from the site because of copyright violations- namely, illegal use of her photos in advertisements. You can still see a thumbnail of each picture, but, for now, that’s all.

2 thoughts on “Daydreams

    • I know, they are just so heartwarming.

      Unfortunately she just stated on her blog that she’s pulling the pictures because of copyright infringement- people have been using her pictures in all kinds of advertisements without her permission or posting them without the copyright marks. Yesterday (when I was posting) her blog said that the images could be used by individuals as long as they were credited and there was a link back to her site. Today, she’s taken ALL the images off the site and asks that the images not be used further.

      Which is really sad. You can still see the thumbnails of all the pictures, but that’s all.

Leave a Reply

